Cassandra Clare

Novels

The Bane Chronicles

baneFans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

LEARN MORE AND BUY THE BOOK HERE.

“Magnus Bane is a warlock — an immortal whose life crosses with the short lives of humans, Shadowhunters, Downworlders, and demons. Now, author Clare has joined forces with beloved YA writers Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson to share climactic moments in Bane’s centuries-long life. Fans of Clare’s Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series will revel in these biographical vignettes, and newcomers will definitely fall in love with Magnus Bane.” —INDIE NEXT

Shadowhunter Tarot Cards

A set of beautifully illustrated tarot cards featuring the characters from Cassandra Clare's Shadowhunter Chronicles. You'll find Magnus Bane, Jace Herondale, Clary Fray, Tessa Gray, Jem Carstairs, and Will Herondale here as well as characters from upcoming novels. Illustrated by Cassandra Jean and featuring the rune designs of Val Freire.

Buy Them Here!